Atlanta Kookaburras Logo



In 2002 Lou Fullagher took over as coach of the Atlanta Kookaburras and Wayne Kraska returned to take up the assistants role. Other new players to the club were Alan Mobley, Barry Collins, Brent Bacon after many games in Chicago, BJ Gambaro previously playing with St Louis, Neil Tresize, Andy Beh, Matt Wilson & Brent Pollard. The team had many great wins this year including a repeat of their SEAFL Premiership beating Nth Carolina again.

The score that day for the game played in front of a huge crowd of over 200 people at the Georgia International Horse Park was Atlanta 15.11.101 to NC 1.4.10. Wayne Kraska was later awarded the Best on Ground for the game and all players received Premiership medals again presented at the huge after game party at CJs Landing.

Coach: Lou Fullagar
Assistant Coach: Wayne Kraska
Captain: David Croft
Vice-Captain: Wayne Kraska
Record: 8 wins, 7 losses
SEAFL Position: Minor Premiers
Best-and-Fairest: David Croft
Leading Goalkicker: David Croft - 31 goals
US Representative: B.J. Gambaro
Played in all games: David Croft
SEAFL: Premiers
National Championships Div 1: 0 wins, 3 losses in pool play